Days of Auld Lang Syne

By: pattihenderson

Jan 01 2011

Category: Weekend Adventures

Leave a comment

Happy New Year!  On this foggy, warm New Years Day 2011, I find myself looking back on the year that was, and contemplating the year to come.  Thankfully, I can look back and smile.  The photos above represent a lucky year of adventure…New York and all over Canada, as well as adventures close to home here in Toronto.  I realize I am very blessed to have a job that takes me places I would probably not be able to go, and to take some snaps along the way.  I am lucky to have fabulous friends and family who remind me that I always have a home, no matter where I travel.  And I am lucky to have you dear readers, who willingly come along for the ride each Sunday when I post my adventures here in this blog.  Thank you for spending some time with me and for reminding me I’m not alone in this great big world.

Looking ahead to 2011, I am hopeful for continued adventures, wherever and whenever they might happen.  In fact, my one resolution this year is to wake each day with a grateful heart, thankful for the chance to have a new adventure, no matter where I am.  Here’s to new adventures!

Leave a Reply

