The Magic of Good Lighting

By: pattihenderson

Oct 24 2010

Category: Weekend Adventures

7 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

On a recent business trip to Alberta, I was fortunate to be driving through Jasper National Park at just the right time of day, sunset… to capture this one.  I literally drove off the road and went “whoa”.  It is very true that the hour just before sunset is usually the best for capturing dramatic shots.  It also helps, I admit, to have something this dramatic to shoot!

I will have more snaps and stories from my Alberta and British Columbia road trip in the coming weeks, and I will continue my New York Stories posts as well.  For now, I hope this shot will do?

7 comments on “The Magic of Good Lighting”

  1. Magnificent shot! Truly majestic!

  2. Absolutely stunning. Love it!

  3. It certainly has the “WoW” factor. Stunning!

    • Daniel, thanks! I really enjoyed reading your blog. I hope you don’t mind but I shared your link on Twitter. Can’t wait to read about your next road trip!

      • Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am trying to make a point of getting out once a week and make a blog post with some of the photos I’ve taken.

        I am honoured that you shared my blog with your readers. If it isn’t too much trouble can you email the link?

        I hope to post some photo’s of my underwater photography in the near future. I’m still learning how to use this blogging tool. lol

        Feel free to add your name as a follower.


Leave a comment