Tis the Season

By: pattihenderson

Dec 12 2009

Category: Weekend Adventures

2 Comments

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XSi

To start making Christmas cards.  Today is the day.  I have a picture picked out that is festive and rustic.  Now to go shopping for card stock and maybe some fancy paper to provide that visual umph.  I still remember last year’s card-making day fondly.  I had beautiful Christmas music playing in the background (I highly recommend Chris Botti’s December Songs – hauntingly beautiful!)  Snow was gently falling outside.  I was getting slightly tipsy on crafter’s glue fumes…ah Christmas!  Here’s two of the pictures I used for my home-made cards last year – they were taken on a snowy early December Jeep junket to Creemore and Collingwood.

This year’s photo was taken a bit further from home.  If you would like to see this photo, leave your address in the comment box below and I’ll send you this year’s card.  It will be fashioned with lots of care and love.

2 comments on “Tis the Season”

  1. Hey Patti
    You bet I want to see this year’s Christmas photo! Can’t wait.
    Yvette

    • Hey Yvette – it is on its way…one small hitch this weekend though. I forgot my “design down” approach and made a card without thought about the size of the envelope. Lovely card…too big for the envelope! Doh!


Leave a Reply

